swine flu posts: a claimer

Full disclosure / Disclaimer / whatever…

Till a couple of days back, I did not pay any attention to this dirty swine business – but the hysteria reached my own doorsteps; we started getting calls from paranoid androids.

 I had to act. I had to snuff (and snub) out the raging flames of gibberish and ‘fear.’

Well, it doesn’t take much to research the subject with an open mind – provided you have reasonable fundamentals. Sometimes I wonder, why folks generally don’t even make an attempt to understand the issues involved! Anyway… 

  • I am not related to Obama or Manmohan Singh. (!)
  • I do not own shares/stocks of the firms that manufacture anti viral drugs. I am not even a disgruntled IT subcontractor to, guess WHO?
  • I am healthy. I plan to be healthy. So I will be healthy. Viruses notwithstanding. No, Ass Media notwithstanding.
  • I am not a doctor. So, no MBBS. So, no BS, umm, not really.
  • Definitely I am NOT a ‘patient’ either.
  • The opinions in these posts are all mine. But I did recheck my stance with a few folks who I respect for their wisdom,  technical insight and professional integrity – they are doctors of medicine and one, an incredible pharmaceutical researcher, who left his research to search after truth, period.
  • My basic question is – why are we not considering a Hannah Montana or a Barbie pandemic? Or an Aamir Khan or a Sonia Gandhi – an epidemic?

You can’t blame me if you don’t benefit by this series of posts, debunking the swine flu hysteria if you are already affected by N0H0P3 virus! Sorry.

Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.

Leave a Reply

