suppandi scribes…

This is the first of the three email interchanges between Mr.Aaaj and I.

Have you read ‘suppandi strikes again (oh NO!)‘ – for the background and context?

—– Forwarded Message —-
From: Aaaj <redacted>@yahoo.com>
To: Us at the nammashaale school
Sent: Mon, March 14, 2011 1:25:49 PM
Subject: Hi

From,
Aaaj
Bangalore

I had a conversation with Ramjee with regard to my son Arun’s admission.

The drift of what he told me as I understood is that

1.  Arun doesn’t fit in in the Nammashale system
2. If he is admitted then he will be a drain on  teacher resources

I cannot argue with your conclusion.  But can I request you for second interview for Arun? My grounds for such a request are as follows

 Apparently,on the day of interview a stand-in teacher was on in place of a regular teacher ( Sorry, I am using ‘teacher’ for want of a better term). He was not asked to join the children as was the case with Anjana. He was given some tests as in a regular school .

 Arun is a child who readily joins  play groups, even with children unfamiliar to him. He is slightly diffident when  adults unknown to him are present. Then he needs a small smiling prod.

Probably that turned the opinion against him.

Whatever is the case,  can I request you for a second observation for him, a second chance?  I am convinced in my mind, even discounting my parental bias, that he will be a good montessorian and you will not regret having him.  I would  go so far as to suggest you admit him for an year and we will take him out if  you find  he is a liability to you, but I know that is an unfair demand from all perspectives.

Thank you,

Best Regards,

–Aaaj

Next: suppandi responds to suppandi

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

